42 and Counting

The secret of getting ahead is getting started. The secret of getting started is breaking your complex, overwhelming tasks into small, manageable tasks, and then starting on that first one.

PAST Act update: The numbers keep climbing. On June 11th, Senator Harry Reid (D-NV) brought the number of co-sponsors of PAST  in the Senate to 42.

Today's  question  : " Have you contacted  your senators and urged them to sponsor the PAST Act in 2015? Have you reached out to  your friends and family members and asked them to contact their senators in support of PAST? 

If not, why not?  If not now, when? If not you, then who?

  And,  if you're  from Tennessee don't give up in disgust because you think there's no sense  in reaching out to  Senators Alexander and Corker.  It's  important that you go on record and make  those contacts and that you  are persistent in reaching out to their staff members. 

Although with the exception of Representative Steve Cohen, the  delegation from Tennessee does appear at this point in time  to be  interested only in  hearing from  and supporting   big lick  interests,  it's also   time that the "other"  Tennessee voters ensure that  their voices are  heard and that   their numbers are reflected as being in opposition to Alexander's plan to let this small group of show ring miscreants  keep rolling along, unchanged, unrepentant,  and unyielding.

Let Tennessee's senators know  that you oppose Senator Alexander's alternative legislation, S.1161 and that you strongly  support PAST, S.1121, which was referred to the Commerce, Science and Transportation Committee on April 28, 2015. 

Be polite, be clear on the facts , and raise a ruckus.

The current sponsors and co-sponsors of the PAST Act in the Senate include:

Ayotte ( R-NH), Baldwin(D-WI), Bennet (D-CO), Blumenthal(D-CT), Booker ( D-NJ), Boxer (D-CA), Cantwell( D-WA), Cardin (D-MD), Carper (D-DE), Casey (D-PA), Collins (R-ME), Coons (D-DE), Crapo  (R-ID), Daines (R-MT), Donnelly (D-IN), Durbin (D-IL), Feinstein (D-CA), Franken (D-MN), Heinrich ( D-NM), Kaine (D-VA),Klobuchar (D-MN),  King (I-ME), Kirk (R-IL), Leahy (D-VT), Markey (D-MA), McCaskill ( D-MO), Menendez (D-NJ), Merkley (D-OR), Mikulski (D-MD),Murphy (D-CT),  Murray (D-WA), Peters (D-MI), Reed (D-RI), Reid (D-NV),  Sanders (I-VT), Schatz (D-HI), Shaheen (D-NH), Toomey ( R-PA), Vittter ( R-LA), Warner (D-VA), Whitehouse (D-RI),  and Wyden (D-OR)